Home > capstone, education > Digital Storytelling Group

Digital Storytelling Group

So this week you may have read that I also joined the NECC Ning.  I’ve been following them on Twitter, but today went in and joined the digital storytelling group.  I’ve been intrigued by digital story telling for a while, and I’m kind of thinking about how to extend the story telling into the field of documentary.  My capstone project idea is to combine documentary and the story format to create an extension of field trips.  The purpose is to hopefully transform the fieldtrip experience into a learning experience both in school and at the trip site.  Since I’m  new to the idea of digital stories I posted a request for some help on how to make this lesson a success.  I had already posted a similar query on classroom 2.0 and I will eventually do the same on Twitter to get feedback there as well.  I did get one response so far from those at classroom 2.0, but it was really geared more for lower elementary students.   The idea was good, to have students answer questions while on the trip, but I’m looking for a way to get them to move beyond a mere scavenger hunt.   Still thinking, but happy with where my ideas are going.

Categories: capstone, education
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

