Home > creativity, technology, Uncategorized > What Fun We Had

What Fun We Had

I mentioned that I was trying my hand at a collaborative assignment using Google Documents, Nota and Twiddla. After some consideration I decided against Nota, and sadly Twiddla did not turn out to be the best resource. It was unpredictable. Some students had no trouble returning to their shared work, while others lost everything and had to start over. This stumbling block aside, it was a great activity. The excitement generated as my students learned that what they did effected their partner’s work was contagious. We spent the day giggling, and then settled into some serious work. Would I do this again? You bet. Once we’re finished I’ll post some of their work so you can see how it went.

A final note about Twiddla, I would definitely use it again, but keeping in mind that it’s temporary. I can see it being a great tool for group collaboration, especially if we add a Smart Board to the mix. We could draw, brainstorm and edit as a group and then print our work. What fun!

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

