Home > Uncategorized > Giving it a Go

Giving it a Go

I was filling out the paperwork for a conference that I’ll be attending next week when I came across this question, ” What are you doing to create a professional digital footprint?”.  I was a little taken aback, because when I thought about it I realized that my footprint is probably so faint that it doesn’t exist.   This led me to wonder, how can I teach my students about the importance of maintaining a “professional” digital footprint if I don’t have one of my own to use as a model?   While I have been following other educators on Twitter or through their blogs for the past year and I’ve learned a lot from them, it’s been more of a one way flow of information.  I have to admit, I feel a little bit guilty about my voyeuristic behavior.  I have tried to tweet or retweet ideas that I’ve discovered, and I have done some blogging, but I just can’t seem to get into the rhythm of it.

But I’m hoping that’s going to change.  As the school year winds down I’ve decided that this summer would be a good time to challenge myself to blog more regularly.  I’m hoping that if I set a goal for myself of writing at least once a week I’ll create that rhythm that seems so elusive now

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

